Kevin Hancock

 
 
I am doing fine.  Time seems to be moving very fast and I don't seem to get anything done.  I got my third project down for Thermo and my next one is due on Tuesday of next week.  I am leaving tomorrow for South Taiwan.  A group of us are doing some last minute travels before we all leave.  We will be going to two cities.  We are staying two nights at someone's house and one night in a hotel.  I will be taking the high speed train Thursday night.  I am thinking I will really enjoy this vacation.  But when I get back I will need to work very hard to get everything done.
Priscilla Brown
8/1/2010 11:57:12 pm

Oh, the places you have gone!
Oh, the things you have seen!
(paraphrased from Dr. Seuss.)

It is amazing how much 'old world' and how much 'new world' you are taking in. What an amazing experience.

One thing: on 'internet in every room,' don't we have that now and completely wireless? You can explain it to me when you get back. That will be in only 8 days! I'm glad you still want to come.... anyway, I assume you do... you are having such a good time, I can see how you might like to stay a year or 2!

Had a terrific time at SS. So glad Jamie wanted to go, or we might not have gone. I think we will go next year, also. G'pa did very well, I thought.

Good luck with all your many projects and assignments.

Love you,
G'ma B

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kevin Hancock.      I am studying abroad from June-August of 2010 in Taipei, Taiwan.  Here is a blog of my experiences.

    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed

    Picture

    Fun Fact!!!!!!!!
    (I will try and update this often.)

    1.
    In Taiwan they don't normally drink anything with their meal because they always have rice.  They say the rice will fill up with the moisture and make their stomach hurt.  Many restaurants don't have anything for you to drink.  After you eat, you find a near by tea shop and get something there.

    2.
    There is a separate lane for mopeders because there are so many here.
    3.
    Kleenexs are used as facial tissues, napkins, paper towels, and toilet paper!

    4.
    You can count to 9 on one hand in Taiwan.

    5.
    You shouldn't place your chop sticks in your food.  It is correct to set them on top of your bowl.  Sticking them in the bowl represents incense in ashes, which is done in temples.